Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Fax Machine (Main) UC 843-661-4645
Fax Machine GAC 843-317-4256
Dean Blackburn Director of Smith University Center 843-661-1189 dblackburn@fmarion.edu
Mark Bluman Business Manager 843-661-1239 mbluman@fmarion.edu
Dr. D. Allen Clabo Faculty Athletics Representative 843-661-1457 dclabo@fmarion.edu
Patrick K Denton MD Sports Medicine Physician 843-662-5233
Gary Edwards Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations 843-661-1247 gedwards@fmarion.edu
Jo Retha Evans Senior Administrative Assistant 843-661-1240 jevans@fmarion.edu
Adam Gilson Strength and Conditioning Coach 843-661-1243 adam.gilson@fmarion.edu
Matt Gray Compliance Director 843-661-4627 mgray@fmarion.edu
Chelsea Gregley Sports Information Intern 843-661-1834 chelsea.gregley@fmarion.edu
Jennifer Guiry Assistant Athletic Trainer 843-661-1358 Jennifer.Guiry@g.fmarion.edu
Murray Hartzler Athletics Director 843-661-1240 mhartzler@fmarion.edu
Michael Hawkins Associate Athletic Director for Communication Services (SID) 843-661-1222 mhawkins@fmarion.edu
Trey Hollar Assistant Athletic Trainer, MS, LAT, ATC 843-661-1358 trey.hollar@g.fmarion.edu
Kimberly (Kimmy) Martin Athletic Administrative Intern 843-661-1503 kimberly.martin@fmarion.edu
Batavia (Tavi) Mata Marketing and Promotions Intern 843-661-1834 Batavia.Mata@fmarion.edu
Carson Nance Nutrition and Mental Conditioning Coach 843-673-0054 carson.nance@g.fmarion.edu
Andy Slocum Director of Facilities and Event Operations 843-661-1503 ASlocum@fmarion.edu
Shawn Snead Assistant Athletic Trainer 843-661-1358
Dr. Christopher M. Stanley MD Sports Medicine Physician 843-777-7900
Lanell Timmons Cheerleader Coach 843-661-1240 Lanell.Timmons@fmarion.edu
Stacey Vallee Senior Women's Administrator 843-661-1238 svallee@fmarion.edu
Ashton Viterbo Head Athletic Trainer, LAT, ATC 843-661-1358 aviterbo@fmarion.edu
Derrick Young Director of Campus Recreational Sports 843-661-1186 dyoung@fmarion.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ashton Viterbo Head Athletic Trainer, LAT, ATC 843-661-1358 aviterbo@fmarion.edu
Trey Hollar Assistant Athletic Trainer, MS, LAT, ATC 843-661-1358 trey.hollar@g.fmarion.edu
Jennifer Guiry Assistant Athletic Trainer 843-661-1358 Jennifer.Guiry@g.fmarion.edu
Shawn Snead Assistant Athletic Trainer 843-661-1358
Patrick K Denton MD Sports Medicine Physician 843-662-5233
Dr. Christopher M. Stanley MD Sports Medicine Physician 843-777-7900

Francis Marion University Sports Information Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Hawkins Associate Athletic Director for Communication Services (SID) 843-661-1222 mhawkins@fmarion.edu
Chelsea Gregley Sports Information Intern 843-661-1834 chelsea.gregley@fmarion.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Art Inabinet Head Coach 843-661-1242 ainabinet@fmarion.edu
Kyle Gallman Assistant Coach 843-661-4624 cgallman@fmarion.edu
Blake Butler Assistant Coach 843-661-4624 blake.butler@fmarion.edu
Anthony Burke Assistant Coach 843-661-4624

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Edwards Head Coach 843-661-1247 gedwards@fmarion.edu
Brad Dobbels Assistant Coach 843-661-4626 bradley.dobbels@fmarion.edu
Brandon Funk Assistant Coach bfunk@fmarion.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Bluman Head Coach 843-661-1239 mbluman@fmarion.edu
Dr. David White Assistant Coach 843-661-1614 dwhite@fmarion.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Gaynor Head Coach 843-661-1352 mgaynor@fmarion.edu
Paul Woodbury Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Luis Rincon Head Coach 843-661-1241 (office) Luis.Rincon@fmarion.edu
Fabio Tamayo Assistant Coach 843-661-1245 fabio.tamayo@fmarion.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Garth Thomson Head Coach 843-661-1185 gthomson@fmarion.edu
Sofia Henning Assistant Coach

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Bluman Head Coach 843-661-1239 mbluman@fmarion.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeri Porter Head Coach 843-661-1249 jporter@fmarion.edu
Johnette Walker Assistant Coach 843-661-1803 johnette.walker@fmarion.edu
Victoria Dye Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Bluman Head Coach 843-661-1239 mbluman@fmarion.edu
Dr. David White Assistant Coach 843-661-1614 dwhite@fmarion.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Lindsey Morgan Head Coach 843-661-1244 lmorgan@fmarion.edu
Colin Wylie Assistant Coach 843-661-1248

Women's Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Stacey Vallee Head Coach 843-661-1238 svallee@fmarion.edu
Stephanie Bagwell Assistant Coach 843-661-4623 Stephanie.Bagwell@fmarion.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Garth Thomson Head Coach 843-661-1185 gthomson@fmarion.edu
Sofia Henning Assistant Coach

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Bluman Head Coach 843-661-1239 mbluman@fmarion.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Lauren Baufield Head Coach 843-661-1246 lbaufield@fmarion.edu
Anastasia Lux Assistant Coach